The Ability's Logo

Our Aims   Disclaimer   Services   Stats   Search

A |B |C| D | E | F | G | H | I |J | K | L |M | N | O | P | Q | R | S |T |U | V |W | X| Y | Z



UK Art

The National Galleries of Scotland - Comprised of the National Gallery of Scotland, the Scottish National Gallery of Modern Art, the Dean Gallery and the Scottish National Portrait Gallery.

The National Gallery - Established 1824. Houses a permanent collection of western paintings from the 13th to 20th century.

National Museums of Scotland - Comprised of various national Scottish museums and collections. Now answerable to the Scottish Executive.

National Portrait Gallery - Opened in 1896. Features portraits of the most famous people in British history.

The Tate Gallery - Erected in 1897. Comprises the national collection of British and 20th century painting.

The Wallace Collection - Bequeathed in 1897. Based on the collection of Sir Richard Wallace.

Help build the largest human-edited directory on the web.
Submit a Site - Open Directory Project - Become an Editor